Quarry Committee

Minutes and Agendas

Listing files in 'Quarry Committee'

The Board of Selectmen voted on February 8, 2010 to establish a Quarry Committee,comprised of two members of the Planning Board; one member each from the Board of Selectmen, Board of Health, Conservation Commission, Zoning Board of Appeals, and Board of Water Commissioners; and four citizens at large; and to invite the Planning Board’s input in drafting a charge for said committee. Those interested in one of the citizen-at-large member positions should submit a completed application form to the Board of Selectmen, Littleton Town Offices, 37 Shattuck St, Littleton, MA 01460.

The proposal for a Quarry Committee was suggested at the “all boards” meeting held on February 1, 2010, where Aggregate Industries made a presentation about its plans—which are the subject of a Planning Board site plan review application (see materials linked below)—and expressed its willingness to participate in discussions with the Town about long-term future operations of the site, as well.

Committee Member Affiliation
Janet LaVigne Planning Board
Mark Montanari Planning Board
Gregg Champney Board of Selectmen
Peter M. Cassinari (Gino Frattallone, alt) Board of Health
Savas Danos, LELWD general manager For the Board of Water Commissioners
Ian Gunn (Dan Lord, alt) Conservation Commission  
Cheryl Hollinger Zoning Board of Appeals 
Rick Findlay Citizen at-large
Kevin Palaia Citizen at-large 
Gerry Cavallo Citizen at-large 
to be filled Citizen at-large

Select the drop down below to view reports

Listing files in 'Quarry Committee Documents'

Aggregate Industries

Aggregate Industries US website
Aggregate - Littleton plant location
Aggregate Industries, 80 Ayer Road, Littleton MA Google Maps

Additional Links

Contact Information

Maren Toohill,
Planning Administrator/Permit Coordinator

Address: Littleton Town Offices, Room 303 37 Shattuck Street, P.O. Box 1305, Littleton, MA 01460

Phone: 978-540-2425