Study Committee - Increase Voter Participation

Minutes and Agendas

Listing files in 'Study Committee - Increase Voter Participation'

Please take our "Voter Participation" Survey -follow this link

Minutes are not posted to the website until they have been approved (Unless noted)

On December 6, 2010, the Board of Selectmen unanimously voted to establish a study committee to develop recommendations on how to increase voter participation, with the committee’s report thereon to be submitted to the Board of Selectmen by February 1, 2012 with said committee to be comprised of one representative each from the Board of Selectmen and Finance Committee, the Town Moderator, the Town Clerk, and five voters at-large; and to invite applications therefor.

On October 26, 2011, the Committee adopted its Mission Statement:  "It is the mission of the committee to develop recommendations based on community input, research and other information for the Board of Selectmen to improve voter participation in the Town of Littleton."

UPDATE Presentation to Board of Selectmen on January 23, 2012.

To apply for an opening on the study committee, submit completed application forms to the Board of Selectmen, Littleton Town Offices, 37 Shattuck St, Littleton, MA 01460  

Study Commitee Member

Timothy Goddard Town Moderator
Diane Crory Town Clerk
Vacant Board of Selectmen
Marc LaVigne Voter at-large
Henry G. Christle, Sr. Voter at-large
Andrew Sammarco (6/2014) Voter at-large
Alex Pratt (6/2014) Voter at-large 
William Cole Voter at-large  
Linda Lord Voter at-large
Vacant Finance Committee

Listing files in 'Study Committee - Increase Voter Participation Documents'

Additional Links

Contact Information

Diane Crory,
Town Clerk

Address: Littleton Town Offices, Room 207 - 37 Shattuck Street, P.O. Box 1305, Littleton, MA 01460

Phone: 978-540-2401